Tamura Meimi to graduate from ANGERME & Hello! Project

Posted by

Tamura Meimi has announced her graduation from ANGERME & Hello! Project.CWpXno2UYAAfEa2

UP-FRONT LINK has a translated announcement about her graduation.

To everyone who support us
I, Meimi Tamura, will graduate from ANGERME and Hello! Project during 2016 spring.
I have been a Hello! Project idol for 4 years and a half, since I became S/mileage. This year, I have been able to do this hall tour, and perform successfully 2 times as 9 members at the Nippon Budokan. Fukuda Kanon-san also gratuated and we have welcomed a new member so this year was really full.
With all of this, I want to follow my own challenge! This feeling became little by little stronger. And during ANGERME’s activities, many people told me they like when I sing, and every time I heard those words, I thought about always singing.
Then, about one of my other dreams… I would like to be a musical actress. After this nice dream realized of becoming a S/mileage member, I would like to have a new start and fulfill this new dream.
I am anxious about some points, but I made this decision thanks to all the fans.
S/mileage grew up as ANGERME. As ANGERME’s member, I have been proud that I performed as a Hello! Project idol.
I will cherish the remaining time I have as an ANGERME’s member and I will continue to try my best harder than ever!
Please continue to support ANGERME, as well as Meimi Tamura!
20th December 2015 ANGERME Meimi Tamura

12375072_991461414246109_7748865005732345184_o

She will graduate in Spring of 2016. Exact details as to when and where will be announced later. Her goal is to become a musical actress.


Source & images: UP-FRONT LINK

One comment

Comments are closed.