Tsugunaga Momoko to graduate from Country Girls and Hello! Project

Tsugunaga Momoko will graduate from Country Girls and Hello! Project on June 30, 2017.

udgcrvw

The announcement was made at Country Girls’ concert at Shinjuku ReNY.

In a statement translated by UP-FRONT LINK, Tsugunaga stated she will focus once again on being a teacher.

I have an announcement for everyone.
I, Momoko Tsugunaga, will graduate on the 30th June of 2017 from Country Girls as well as Hello! Project.
Since I succeeded the Hello! Project Kids Audition on the 30th June of 2002, it would make 15 years, and on this turning point, I have decided to continue further ahead on a new road.
I love idols. If I have to say it accurately, I love being an idol, I love spending everyday with all the fans, and I really enjoyed my activities until now from the bottom of my heart.
While having my idol activities, I wanted to study much more on parallel because I love children so I entered the university. In 2012, I had the experience on teaching practice and when I graduated from university, on the same time I get the teacher’s license for elementary school and kindergarten.

I always had in my mind for some time, the “education”, especially the “early childhood education” path I wanted to get in.

From June 30th, I will devote myself once again in studying education for children, field for which I hope to work for.
Momoko Tsugunaga

Source & images: Hello! Project & natalie

Comments

  1. Momoko has been a great teacher to her juniors in Country Girls. Now, she can take her experience and credentials and alt them to the youth of Japan.

    Who knows? Some of her former students might take up the idol mantle themselves.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. […] Ich habe mich mal daran gesetzt und ihre Ankündigung übersetzt: Quelle englischer Text: https://hellonewsservice.wordpress.com/2016/11/05/tsugunaga-momoko-to-graduate-from-country-girls-an… […]

    Like

