Suzuki Kanon to graduate from Morning Musume & Hello! Project

Suzuki Kanon has announced her graduation from Morning Musume & Hello! Project.

Caljl9IUsAES_wV

UP-FRONT LINK has a translated announcement about her graduation.

Thank you for your continued support towards Hello! Project and Morning Musume。’16. Kanon Suzuki, Morning Musume。’16 member, will graduate from Morning Musume。’16 and Hello! Project at the end of Morning Musume。’16 Spring tour.
Kanon Suzuki entered Morning Musume。 as a member of the 9th generation in 2011 and then performed for more than 5 years. She reported last year “I want to study to have a work related to the welfare”. After a discussion, it came to the conclusion of graduating at the end of the Spring Concert Tour of 2016.

Suzuki also made a statement of her own.

Since last year I seriously thought about my future, and since I was really small I thought “I want to help people” so from now on, what can I do? Every activities as Morning Musume。was meaningful and fun, and during one of them, the event “SATOYAMA movement”, “SATOUMI movement”, I have been in contact with people with a beautiful smile and I thought little by little it would be great if I can do the same work.
There are many forms of “Being helpful to people”… but from now on, I feel strongly that I want to help people in another way, I want to make people smile, I want to make them happy. For this first step, I decided “I want a work related to the welfare” to go towards to my dream.

Source & images: UP-FRONT LINK

