Say hello to ‘Kobushi Factory’

Posted by

UPDATED The newest Hello! Project unit has been named Kobushi Factory.

The name of the new unit, composed of Fujii Rio, Hirose Ayaka, Nomura Minami, Ogawa Rena, Hamaura Ayano, Taguchi Natsumi, Wada Sakurako and Inoue Rei, was partially decided based on input from Shimizu Saki. Shimizu recently announced she and Tokunaga Chinami would stay on with Hello! Project after Berryz Kobo goes on hiatus in advisory roles.

It was also announced Kobushi Factory will release an indie DVD single (event release only) on March 26. Titled Nen ni wa Nen / Survivor, it will feature songs from the Weekend Survivor musical in which all members of Kobushi Factory participate (alongside Sudo Maasa). The musical runs from March 27 to April 5.

The tracklist of the single has also been revealed:


  1. Nen ni wa Nen (LIVE MUSIC VIDEO)
  2. Survivor (REC & OFF SHOT)
  3. Nen ni wa Nen – Recording & Dance Lesson Digest
  4. Engenki Joshibu Week End Survivor Pamphlet Interview Digest


  1. Nen ni wa Nen
  2. Survivor

The individual member profiles of Kobushi Factory have also been posted.

Source & image: Sponichi & Gekipro